Energy Aperture

Value chain · CLM-0037

In plain terms

In its unaudited accounts for 2025, the holding company behind the CASSIOPeiA design reported net assets of about 1.3 million pounds and 1.07 million pounds of convertible loans, and said it owed about 859,000 pounds to a related investor.

The claim as recorded

Space Solar Group Holdings Limited, company number 14542128, reports net assets of GBP 1.28 million, convertible loan notes totalling GBP 1.07 million of which GBP 858,934 is owed to related-party investor Satellite Applications Catapult Limited, cumulative equity raised of about GBP 1.41 million including a GBP 909,000 share issue in the year, and turnover not disclosed under exemption.

Scope and limits

Filed accounts are historic. Turnover is not disclosed, so revenue cannot be assessed. Consolidation was exempted, so no group-wide employee count is certified by this filing and none is claimed here. No inference about prospects is drawn or permitted. THE ACCOUNTS ARE UNAUDITED AND SAY SO ON THEIR COVER, audit exemption under s477 at PDF p.3 / printed p.2. T1 remains defensible for a statutory filing, but every figure here is the company's own unexamined statement. "OF WHICH" IS AN INFERENCE AND NOT THE DOCUMENT'S WORDS. Note 8 gives the GBP 1,066,593 and note 10 gives the GBP 858,934, and the filing nowhere states that the second is a subset of the first. It is the obvious reading and very probably right; it is still a reading, and the 858,934 could include accrued interest the other figure does not.

What it assumes

No assumptions are recorded against this claim.

Where it comes from

SRC-089 Companies House filed accounts, Space Solar Group Holdings Ltd (14542128) to 2025-12-31, 2026
Companies House filed accounts of Space Solar Group Holdings Limited for the year to 31 December 2025, approved by the board and signed on 2 June 2026 (PDF p.3), retrieved 2026-09-02. PDF page N is printed page N-1, and the filing's own cross-reference to its notes uses printed numbers. In paraphrase: balance sheet (PDF p.2, printed p.1): net assets GBP 1,276,562, called-up share capital GBP 4 and share premium GBP 1,408,998 (together GBP 1,409,002, our sum); PDF p.3 (printed p.2): exemption from audit under section 477 of the Companies Act 2006, and the statement of comprehensive income not filed, under the small companies regime; note 8 (PDF p.8, printed p.7): other loans include convertible loan notes of GBP 1,066,593; note 9 (same page): 235,722 Ordinary shares issued in the year for a total consideration of GBP 908,999, which the claim rounds to GBP 909,000; note 10 (PDF p.9, printed p.8): Satellite Applications Catapult Limited, a shareholder and one of the key management personnel, had lent to the company through convertible loan notes and was owed GBP 858,934 at the reporting date.

Basis: GBP

Related records
Answers question
QST-005 not published in this release
Supersedes
CLM-0026 not published in this release

Cite this

energyaperture.com/c/clm-0037

CLM-0037, Energy Aperture, as of 2025-12-31.